The Lock Risk Settings feature will lock the Account Risk Settings until the end of the session. Once the lock has been enabled and the set limit is hit, the Account Risk settings will not be able to be changed until the end of the session (Will be unlocked between 5-6 PM ET).
To enable this, click on Application Settings and then click on Account Risk.
Once enabling at least one Account Risk setting on your account, the Enable for Lock Risk settings can be selected. Set the desired limits and Enable the Lock Risk settings, then click Save.
When the Lock Risk Settings option is chosen, a popup confirmation will be shown to confirm understanding that once the limit is hit, the risk settings will be locked until the end of the day.
After confirming to lock your risk settings, you will still be able to edit any of your limits prior to hitting the limit.
Once you have hit one of your limits, the account will be locked until the end of the session. The account will be unlocked between 5 PM and 6 PM Eastern Time.